Board of Directors and Staff

Board of Directors and Staff

The power of our people.

Meet the people without whom our award-winning, innovative programs simply wouldn’t be possible.

Board of Directors

Honorary Chair, Mayor Mattie Parker

Chairman of the Board, Greg Jackson

Directors Emeriti

  • Hilde Horchler
  • Michael Hyatt, UBS Financial Services, Inc.
  • Mary Palko, PALMEA

Chairs Cabinet

  • Brian Barnard, Haynes and Boone, L.L.P.
  • Kenneth Barr, Barr Consulting
  • Michael Bennett, Bennett Benner Partners
  • Barclay Berdan, Texas Health Resources
  • Becky Renfro Borbolla, Mrs. Renfro’s
  • Johnny Campbell, City Center
  • Michael S. Hyatt, UBS Financial Services, Inc.
  • Bob Jameson, Visit Fort Worth
  • Jeff King, Northern Trust
  • Veronica Chavez Law, Brackett & Ellis
  • Brad Mahon, Murphy Mahon Keffler & Farrier
  • Bob Mitchell, WhitneySmith Company
  • Mary Palko, PALMEA
  • Ann Rice
  • Jane Schlansker, InterStar Public Relations

Executive Committee

  • Chairman, Greg Jackson, Greg Jackson Law
  • Chair Elect, Cindy Johnson
  • Secretary, Staussa Ervin, EdD, Mindpeace
  • Treasurer, Michaela Cromar, CliftonLarsonAllen LLP
  • Past Chairman/Nominating, Becky Renfro Borbolla, Mrs. Renfro’s
  • Development Chair, Shanna Granger, Prost Production
  • Long Range Planning Chair, Libby Watson
  • Exchanges & Outreach Chair, Rachel Malone, Merrill Lynch
  • Youth & Education, Rachel Jenkins, Olsson
  • At-Large, David Campbell, Huitt-Zollars
  • At-Large, Andrew Johnsen, Columbia Strategic Consulting Group LLC
  • At-Large, Rebecca Montgomery, MontgomeryGR
  • At-Large, Nyja Roby, eXp Realty
  • At-Large, Richard Roby III, Texas Amron, Inc.
  • Budapest Chair, JD Dargai, Charles Schwab
  • Guiyang Chair, Krista Forsgren, Trinity Valley School
  • Nagaoka Chair, Kimberly Kowalski, Fort Worth Academy
  • Nîmes Chair, Mary Helen Hill, Fort Worth ISD
  • Reggio Emilia Chair, Sian Borne
  • Toluca Chair, Teresa Ayala, Texas Health Resources
  • Trier Chairs, Katie & Hayne Shumate, Mouser Electronics, Inc.

Board of Directors

  • David Allen, PhD, Texas Christian University
  • Andrea Ballard, Sanders Travel Centre
  • Jason Brown, Doss, Knight & Associates
  • Florence Bruner, Firehouse Auto Sales
  • Liz Carrillo, DrPH, Carrillo Funeral Homes
  • Michael Cuda, K&L Gates, LLP
  • Jeanelle Davis, BNSF Railway Company
  • Jeff Dyer, Crescent Realty
  • Robert Edwards, Bell
  • Robert Fitzgerald, Law Office of Robert James Fitzgerald, P.C.
  • Vishal Gandhi, Hillwood
  • Billy Glunz, American Airlines
  • Ronny Korb, Pinnacle Bank
  • Olivia Power, BNSF Railway Company
  • Martin Rubinstein, Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport
  • Haley Taylor Schlitz
  • Chris Shipman, GM Financial
  • Andy Taft, Downtown Fort Worth, Inc.
  • Frank Tilley
  • Jan Titsworth, Decalibron Consulting, LLC
  • Susan Turner, Lockheed Martin Aeronautics Company
  • Mitch Whitten, Visit Fort Worth
  • Scioscia Williams
  • Kristin Vinson Wright, Tarrant County College

Advisory Board

  • Eva Bonilla, VAMOS DFW Tours
  • Carlo Capua, City of Fort Worth
  • Richard Casarez, ONCOR
  • Paul Geisel, PhD
  • Rae Hyatt
  • Larry Lauer, Texas Christian University
  • Richard D. Minker
  • Mark Nurdin, Bank of Texas
  • Michael Roemer, PhD, Trinity Valley School
  • Walter Stucker, Wells Fargo Advisors

Ex-Officio Members

  • Dimanche Brewer, Fort Worth Metropolitan Black Chamber of Commerce
  • Commissioner Roy C. Brooks, Tarrant County
  • David Gu, US-China Chamber of Commerce
  • Jay Horn, University of Texas at Arlington
  • Julia King, Youth Advisor
  • Anette Soto Landeros, Fort Worth Hispanic Chamber of Commerce
  • Jerry Moore, Fort Worth ISD
  • Casey Oliver, Texas A&M University
  • Leah Peterson, Fort Worth Youth International
  • Chris Strayer, Fort Worth Chamber of Commerce
  • Robert Sturns, City of Fort Worth
  • Valerie Washington, City of Fort Worth

Meet our Fort Worth Sister Cities International staff.

Mae Ferguson
Mae Ferguson
Beth Weibel
Beth Weibel
Director of Exchanges & Outreach
Danielle McCown
Danielle McCown
Exchanges & Outreach Manager
Amy Garcia
Amy Garcia
Operations Manager