Congratulations to the students selected for youth exchanges in 2018!

Harashin Scholars

Delegation Leaders:
Dawnelle Butler, Westlake Academy
Nicole Vallee, Tarrant County College

William Dibble, Trinity Valley School
Priscilla Gutierrez, Diamond Hill-Jarvis HS
Imani Kayembe, Richland HS
Will Lourcey, Trinity Valley School
Emily Pruitt, Marine Creek Collegiate
Rebecca Cichock, Arlington HS
Katelyn Parham, Fort Worth Country Day School
Brigit Teschendorf, Timber Creek HS

Alternate: Samantha Cruz, Legacy HS

Reggio Emilia, Italy

Delegation Leaders:
Angelia Ross, International Newcomer Academy
Dalynn Cross, Diamond Hill Jarvis HS

Associate Delegation Leader:
Edward Ayala, Tarrant County College

Karen Arreguin, R.L. Paschal HS
Karen Ayala, TABS
Liliana Bermudez, Nolan Catholic HS
DJ Carter, Arlington Heights HS
Alexandra Galloway, Fort Worth Country Day School
Leticia Garcia, R.L. Paschal HS
Randito Howard, R.L. Paschal HS
John Nolan, R.L. Paschal HS
Jamil Okada, Colleyville Heritage HS
Aman Patel, Arlington Heights HS
Hemmingway Simmons, R.L. Paschal HS
Carlos Turcios, World Languages Institute

Trier, Germany
Delegation Leaders:
Gina Powell, Young Men’s Leadership Academy
Christian Gehman, Trinity Valley School

Sebastian Archibald, Arlington Heights HS
Trinity Crockett, World Languages Institute
Abigail Dillon, Arlington Heights HS
Beckett Frijs, Arlington Heights HS
Sarah Morton, Fort Worth Country Day School
Karla Olivo, R.L. Paschal HS
Jacobi Reddix, All Saints Episcopal

Budapest, Hungary
Delegation Leader:
Andreanne Annis, Fort Worth Country Day School

Associate Delegation Leader:
Arian Martinez, Tarrant County College

Alma Briones, Northside HS
Samantha Cruz, Legacy HS
Vanessa Garcia, TABS
Gabriela Gomez, Nolan Catholic HS
Rafael Gomez, Nolan Catholic HS
Angely Hernandez, Arlington Heights HS
Mario Terrell III, Young Men’s Leadership Academy

Toluca, Mexico
Delegation Leader:
Joe Ayala, Western Hills HS

Associate Delegation Leader:
Nancy Martinez, Sam Houston State

Roberto Aguilar, Arlington Heights HS
Brett Crumbie, Fort Worth Country Day School
Asheria Hart, Cedar Hill Collegiate HS
Ben Orr, Anderson Private School
Evelyn Tapia, Western Hills HS

Nîmes, France
Delegation Leaders:
Jay Kurima, TABS
Marvin Vann Griffith, World Languages Institute

Sofia Camacho, Southwest HS
Hillary Fillmore, Southwest Christian HS
Lilian Hicks, TABS
Trinity Lee, Ranchview HS
Will Lourcey, Trinity Valley School
Kareli Olivo, TABS
Karla Olivo, R.L. Paschal HS
Clarissa Ramirez, Diamond Hill-Jarvis HS
Karli Reed, Fort Worth Country Day School
Hemmingway Simmons, R.L. Paschal HS
Lesli Sotelo, R.L. Paschal HS
Katherine Villegas, R.L. Paschal HS

Mbabane, Swaziland
Delegation Leaders:
Stephen Blan, Fort Worth Country Day School
Kimberly Tezak Daus, Diamond Hill-Jarvis HS

Associate Delegation Leaders:
Madeline Hale, University of Texas at Dallas
Jailine Garcia, Tarrant County College

Alexandra Galloway, Fort Worth Country Day
Vanessa Garcia, TABS
Alana Hawkins, Cedar Hill Collegiate
Brady O’Donald, Marine Creek Collegiate
Kaila O’Donald, Marine Creek Collegiate
Campbell Robinson, Fort Worth Country Day School
Will Thomas, Fort Worth Country Day School

Nagaoka, Japan
Delegation Leaders:
James Gleaton, Tarrant County College
Courtney Smith, Como Montessori

Associate Delegation Leader: Rubi Roy, Tarrant County College

Alma Briones, Northside HS
Luis Camacho, World Languages Institute
Kevin Campos, World Languages Institute
Kaya Emanuel, Young Women’s Leadership Academy
Victoria Gomez, Nolan Catholic HS
Stephanie Galaviz, Western Hills HS
Bronwyn Logan, H.F. Stephens Middle School
Paola Mendoza, Northside HS
Natalie Moreno, World Languages Institute
Jorge Muñoz, World Languages Institute
Holy Navarro, Young Women’s Leadership Academy
Reshma Niraula, Fort Worth Country Day School
Lexi O’Brien, Boswell HS
Skyler Porter, Como Montessori School
Jacobi Reddix, All Saints Episcopal
Litzully Sosa, Young Women’s Leadership Academy
Shea Sullivan, R.L. Paschal HS
Andrea Torres, World Languages Institute
Cora Valderas, Fort Worth Academy of Fine Arts
Yoselin Yanez, R.L. Paschal HS

Fort Worth Seeking French Partner

Fort Worth Looking to Create French and Canadian Partnerships FORT WORTH, TX – Sister Cities launches search

Fort Worth Sister Cities International has launched a long-range plan to select two  new sister cities in countries where they can build mutually beneficial relationships through education, exchanges and commerce.  Countries currently being considered are Canada and France.

“Our goal is to promote Fort Worth globally and enrich our local community creating a more peaceful and prosperous world for all. We find that important now more than ever,” said Johnny Campbell, board chairman and CEO of Sundance Square.

Sister Cities is exploring potential partnerships with the city of Calgary in Alberta, Canada and Nimes, France. Calgary currently boasts a population of 1.4 million and is one of Canada’s most ethnically diverse cities. Nimes is smaller with a population of 142, 205 but has a rich history dating back 2000 years.

Sister Cities will be staging a luncheon and conversation with the French Consul General based in Houston, as well as local experts on international partnerships, to discuss the possible relationship with Nimes, France. The luncheon will be held February 23 noon in the TCU Dee Kelly Alumni & Visitors Center and ticket information is available by calling 817/632-7100 or online at

Anyone interested in learning more about this possible connection with France or Fort Worth Sister Cities is invited to join the conversation. Tickets are available for purchase until February 17.